Are Children’s Toys Litter?

I’m amazed at the number of toys and bicycles that we find carelessly tossed aside in our neighborhood.

We find bicycles left on sidewalks overnight. I could not abandon my bicycle in the driveway or the yard. When I was through riding my bike, I had to put it where it belonged in the garage.

I didn’t open this red box that I found on the trail near our home, but I assume that it is a box for a doll and its clothes.

Hopefully, when I walk the trail again, I will find it gone.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Adrian said,

    Hey! I’m always encountering toys left in my neighborhood too! I was browsing through a bunch of green websites and blogs and I came across yours and found it very interesting. There are a bunch of others I like too, like the daily green, ecorazzi and earthlab.com. I especially like EarthLab.com’s carbon calculator (http://www.earthlab.com/signupprofile/). I find it really easy to use (it doesn’t make me feel guilty after I take it). Are there any others you would recommend? Can you drop me a link to your favorites (let me know if they are the same as mine).

  2. 2

    Tony Burke said,

    Interesting post, in the area I live anything left unattended for too long would find a new owner!

    You could always gather up the toys and sell them on jumbleworld.

    toy auctions


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment