Global Warming Explained

I often speak about my childhood fears, one of which was nuclear war killing everyone. If I were a child now, I’m sure global warming would be a major cause of concern for me. Heck, it is as an adult. The Earth Has Caught a Cold is written to explain global warming to young children and to give hope for the future. Global warming is probably closer to pneumonia than a cold, but I appreciate the publishers desire not to scare the children.

A Cool Kid’s Field Guide to Global Warming targets older children. I love the foldout pages and fun facts presented in the book. Again, the book focuses on what we can do to reverse the trend. One encouraging positive fact I particularly liked is “the United States currently has more wind turbines than any other country in the world.”

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    From the Green Planet blog. I subscribe to climate change without a problem, but global warming is unproven as a science, though there are areas of the globe that do suffer from some from of over-warming.

    Regards,

    peter


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

