Full Bottles of Water

I found another full bottle of water yesterday as I was cycling through the neighborhood. This bottle was in a different neighborhood. I picked it up and fell off my bike, as I had only unclipped on pedal. Oh well, road rash is my life. The young tuli poplar in my yard is doing quite well on a diet of bottled water.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    inthebucket said,

    Barbara, it’s strange to you posted about water bottles. Here in Seattle Lori and I have been finding the same thing! In addition to the full (or half-full) water bottles, we find an abundance of empty H2O bottles.

    It is my theory that there is a twisted psychology at work here that allows people to toss a water bottle without guilt. Perhaps they think “hey, it’s just water”. Of course they’re forgetting about the plastic bottle!

    Keep up the great work out there!

    Ben


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

