More on Bottled Water

EcoSafeBottle_0643I’ve been waging a war on empty plastic water bottles tossed onto the streets for a few years now. Earlier this week, I noticed a full unopened plastic water bottle on my street. I did not pick it up as I thought a walker or runner might have placed it there intentionally. Since it was still there today, I picked it up, emptied the contents on a young tulip poplar in my yard and recycled the bottle.

I’ve also found full bottles of beer left behind on an abandoned lot. Those I emptied on the ground before I recycled the bottles. Now I know that beer is good for my compost pile. Next time I’ll dump the beeer there.

I would never drink an unopened bottle of anything that I find. Too risky for me.

Leave a Reply

