A Builder of Castles Made of Trash

I’ve always wanted someone to start doing this. I would like to see discarded building materials used for homes.

By DENNIS NISHI

View Full Image

Reynolds Kirsten Jacobsen

Michael Reynolds builds self-sufficient ‘earthships’ that generate their own power.

Full name: Michael Reynolds

Age: 63

Current position: Founder of Earthship Biotecture

How I got to here in 10 words or less: Don’t give up.

* * *

Architect Michael Reynolds has built more than 1,000 homes from materials including used car tires and glass-bottle bottoms. He calls his self-sufficient designs “earthships” because they require little heating or cooling and generate their own electricity and water. His company, Earthship Biotecture of Taos, N.M., designs and builds sustainable homes world-wide.

NP NowPublic

Tags: | |

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    olivia patel said,

    Hi

    My name is Olivia Patel. I’ve just visited your website and I was wondering if you’d be interested in
    exchanging links with my website. I can offer you a home page link back
    from my Recycling and Environment website which is http://www.recycling4live.com/ with page rank 3 .

    If you are interested, please add the following information to your
    website here: https://planettrash.wordpress.com/2009/06/18/a-builder-of-castles-made-of-trash/

    (at the bottom of your post)

    and kindly let me know when it’s ready. I’ll do the same for
    you in less than 24 hours, otherwise you can delete my link from your
    site.

    Title: greenhouse environmental management
    URL: http://www.thegreenhouse.co.uk
    Description: the green house provides businesses with tailored waste management programs to minimise their waste output and costs

    I hope you have a nice day and thank you for your time.

    Please reply to: olivia.patel@recycling4live.com

    Best regards;

    Olivia Patel
    Web Marketing Consultant


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

