Obsession with Recycling

Pen_1540Since reading the book about Tom Szagy and TerraCycle, I look at everything I toss in the garbage differently. I kinda did this anyway, but now I am more possessed about recycling everything. I wish that we could do something with ball point and gel pens when they run out of ink. I hate tossing these into the trash, as I know they will still be in the landfill after I’m gone.

Newer pens can be made from corn that will decompose under the proper conditions. But how can we find another use for spent pens? Anyone?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    meltay said,

    Have you seen the book, Going Green: True Tales from Gleaners, Scavengers and Dumpster Divers? It’s edited by Laura Pritchett. It think you’d love it. Great essays on reuse.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

