More Found Trash Today

blackgloves_1410During the Great American Clean Up, sponsored by Keep America Beautiful, I have been picking up and spotlighting in blog posts bizarre, or different, things I find on the streets. While running this morning, I saw a black glove in the middle of the street. On my return, I found both gloves. Before I picked them up, I checked to make sure that they were stained with mud, not blood. After the OJ Simpson trial, I’ve always been suspicious of picking up certain items that might be crime related.

These gloves went into the trash can. Again, I kept them out of the waterways if not a landfill.

NP NowPublic

Tags: | | | |

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Glove Guru said,

    I’m starting a biodegradable packaging initiative.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

