Illegal Marketing Tactics Are Litte

Illegal Marketing Tactics Are LitterCompanies who place flyers on or in mailboxes are breaking the law. We get flyers all the time stuck to our red flag on the mailbox promoting anything from lawn mowing to home repair. These are illegal.

Also, these flyers become litter. Many times, I pick them up off the streets in my neighborhood.

Today my husband brought to my attention a novel, but horrible, approach to these illegal marketing tactics. A landscaping service put a flyer and a few small stones into a ZipLoc bag and tossed them on the driveways at every home in my neighborhood. It’s a very windy day in Nashville, and I picked up six of these bags that had already blown into the street. I left the ones still in driveways alone. I’ll probably have to pick them up tomorrow.

Anti-soliciting signs at the entrances of neighborhoods do not deter the offenders.

NP NowPublic

Tags: |

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Martin said,

    I wonder if they first considered the idea of throwing paper bags with stuff in them onto your property? Wait, that’s more of an October promotional.

  2. 2

    RaiulBaztepo said,

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

