Welcome KAB Affiliates

kong_1379The blog first started in 2007 because I was disgusted at the amount of trash dumped around my neighborhood, which is on the outskirts of Nashville, Tennessee. I also show discarded items such as this dog toy (with a cigarette butt) tossed into our environment. I brought the Kong home and tossed it in the washer with a load of towels. It was what I call usable trash.

My large adorable mutt played with it until he bit the top of the toy off. Then, sadly to say, it is headed for a landfill. At least, it is not cluttering the roadways or washing into the water supply.

Use a blog to promote the anti-litter message, advertise your special events and celebrate your successes! Good luck.

Leave a Reply

