Happy New Year!

As I started writing this post detailing my New Year’s Resolutions, Sam Cooke’s Keep Movin’ On played on my iTunes. What a great song for me to hear as I begin a new year. Here are the lyrics:

Keep movin’ on, keep movin’ on
Life is this way
Keep movin’ on, keep movin’ on
Everyday

When I go to sleep at night
I add up my day
Trying to recall the things I’ve done
And debts I have to pay
For there is one thing that I know
What you reap is what you sow

Keep movin’ on, keep movin’ on
Life is this way
Keep movin’ on, keep movin’ on
Everyday

Brother, mind what you do
And how you treat your fellow man
If you’re like me, you’d try to live
The very best you can
For if you spread good all around
You’d be able to sleep when the sun goes down

My resolutions seem insignificant to the message in this song. Happy New Year!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    bjoyner said,

    Love the song. Very spiritial and a thinking song


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

