Gum Is Trash

gum_1242Nothing irks me more than seeing gum somewhere. Someone stuck their gum to the side of this trash can at the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere.

It’s disgusting to step in someone’s gum, as it’s impossible to get off the bottom of a shoe. I always seem to step in it while I’m wearing running shoes with waffled soles.

Gum lasts forever as trash.

Dispose of it properly.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rachel said,

    I agree completely; it’s disgusting. At my sister’s school it’s reached the point where you can’t lift up a table to move it without getting gum on your fingers – I went there one, and every room smells like gum. The streets where I live have little white spots on them everywhere from ancient gum.

  2. 2

    Kim S. said,

    Gum is so disgusting its always stuck on my shoes or butt.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

