Recycle These Yellowbooks

yellowbook_1180Last Sunday when I left my front door to go for a run, I saw these yellow bags with yellow books by every mailbox. They had been delivered by yellow phone book fairies during the night.

Ours went directly to the recycling bin. We saved the bag for trash, Goodwill donations or dog poop. I no longer use phone directories. We don’t have a landline. Any telephone directory left in front of my house immediately goes to the recycling center.

If I need to look up a phone number, I use the internet. Any number that I use regularly is stored in my cell phone.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Dave said,

    You are kidding right? Yellow pages are made from recycled paper and help support your local businesses. What has the internet done for local business? Ask a few business owners who are struggling to keep commerece in their towns because the internet is gobbling up their local clientel through lead aggregation. You are part of the problem and certainly not part of the solution.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

