Listening to the Earth

Last night, we watched August Rush. The beginning of the movie made me think of one of my favorite ways to relax. Sometimes, when I walk, I concentrate on the various birds I hear. I ignore manmade sounds.

Today, I rode my bicycle and concentrated on the sounds I heard. I heard the wind in my ears, the wind in the trees, birds, toads, crickets and autumn leaves crunching under my bicycle tires.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Meg said,

    This is why I love hiking without my earbuds in. The closest I ever get to meditating is out in the middle of the woods someplace. I love it.

  2. 2

    carrie said,

    I love to just listen to the birds. It is so peaceful when you can tune out all other noise!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

