Day Six: Nashville Gas Crisis

Some stations seem to get a limited amount of gasoline. The lowest grade is the most available. I run 93 octane, which is hard to find. I’ll ride the bus tomorrow and continue to conserve my half tank.

Google Nashville gas crisis to get more news. I’m just giving my own observations. It’s a real problem. I can’t believe more news organizations are not covering it.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Karen said,

    I also run 93 and don’t have the option of taking public transportaion based on my work and home location. If anyone can help tell me where to find 93 that would be great. I agree that this story is oddly missing from the news although it is still impacting many people every day and you can’t find any information on the Internet about when the situation will change.

  2. 2

    planettrash said,

    One of my coworkers mentioned adding an octane booster that is sold at auto supply stores. I’m going to check into that. I might run regular once without it, but not more than that.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

