A Coworker's Trash

One of my female coworkers left this Chiclet recyclable cardboard box in the  ladies’ room on top of the toilet paper dispenser. How do I know that it was one of my coworkers? Our employer generously supplies us with candies and gum.

I was appalled. I recycle the Chiclet boxes, although they are small. Let’s keep them out of the landfill.

The small boxes aren’t eco-friendly, but have to be used in an office with twenty employees and many visitors.

We just need to recycle them.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Megan said,

    Ok first of all you can be assured it wasn’t me because I don’t like the spearmint ones. (And also, it’s kind of gross to be eating gum in the crapper).

    BUT… anyone in the other offices could have walked in and grabbed some gum off the reception desk. Maybe it wasn’t one of us??

  2. 2

    planettrash said,

    And it wasn’t me because I don’t like the spearmint, not taking food or drink into the crapper either.

  3. 3

    mreeuh said,

    how do you recycle them? Do you reuse them for something else? Or just dispose of them properly?

  4. 4

    planettrash said,

    They are cardboard and go into the cardboard recycling bin.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

