Bag O'Chalk as Trash

I found this bag of chalk on the side of a busy road. Someone must have tossed it out of a car. No child abandoned it after play. Another car probably drove over it.

Now this is a product that I would have loved as a child. I was always finding natural chalk to draw on the sidewalks. Occasionally I would tear a piece of the drywall off the wall in the garage. You know, the dog did it stuff.

Why don’t taggers use natural chalk? They could get their kicks; then it would wash away.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Darell said,

    I have been working to develop an educational site on my families old homestead since I retired from teaching science (37 years without a break). On our homestead I have a Niobrara Smokey Hill chalk quarry with almost pure chalk. I am trying to find ways of selling it to help develop the site. Any suggestioons? It is wonderful to carve or write on sidwalks with.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

