Don’t Lose a Shoe

Tonight, I saw some dried mud at a construction site and decided to walk on top of it around the huge cracks in the dirt. Unfortunately, below the surface, the mud was the perfect consistency to suck me in up to my knees. Luckily, I pulled myself out along with my Teva sandals and Thor-lo socks. The clothes are now in the wash. No way would I toss a good pair of shoes and socks. But apparently, some other lady lost her shoe at the SunTrust ATM, which I had visited earlier in the evening:

The entire parking lot of the SunTrust on Charlotte Avenue was filthy. Please clean it up.

Once, I didn’t have a camera to photograph my very muddy legs and feet.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Salamndstron said,

    First off let me tell you right off the back that I am an online advertiser. I work for Yovia which is a social network. Today we are supposed to find blogs that we like and convince them to join our network. It is a completely free service and will drive traffic to your blog. Now why am I commenting your blog? Well I am hoping that if I get enough recycling blogs and environmental protection blogs to join then maybe Yovia’s social network will drive enough traffic that these blogs help make a difference in the world. So thats my piece, I hope you go and join the Yovia network. I apologize that this is off topic but I genuinely want these positive blogs to be part of the network so that they can make some changes in the world. You can email me with any questions at Guywithhats@yahoo.com or you can sign up here http://yovia.com/join-the-network


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

