Trash, Unlike Pressboard, Lasts Forever

Sometimes, I think that I will no longer find trash on my daily walks and that inflated plastic bags will not float beside my car on the interstate. Then, I find that piece that brings me back to reality. We are slobs. We use our pressboard furniture until it cracks. And what the hell? Leave it on the sidewalk along West End Avenue. Dang thing is heavy.

I’m not sure what this once was. A shelving system for electronics? Bookcase? Table?

But I recognize the screw-it-put-it-together pressboard furniture. I’ve had my share of it in my life, but I never trashed any. At back to school time, it sells quickly at used furniture stores.

Leave a Reply

