Pick Up Your Socks

All of us probably removed our socks when we went wading in the creek as a child. I know I did. But I put them back on after leaving the water, although my feet were usually still wet.

In my neighborhood down by our creek, a child (or at least I hope it was a child) left the socks on the rocks to dry. And forgot them there.

I didn’t pick up the socks to check out the condition, if they were wearable by me or good enough to save. I hope that Mom or Dad sent the litterer back out to find the socks.

Leave a Reply

