The Sorting Hat

When I saw this traffic cone stuffed into the base of a lamp post on West End Avenue, I thought of the Sorting Ceremony from Harry Potter. The traffic cone looked well worn as the hat used to sort the wizards and witches into houses.

My imagination was vivid the day I took this photo. And please, J.K. Rowling, don’t sue me over this post. I’m a fan. I bought every Harry Potter book, although I waited about five years to read the first one, and I read books four, five, six and seven just last year.

I consider this litter because someone forgot a traffic cone. Then it was dumped into the abandoned lamp post base.

Leave a Reply

