Why Leave Trash by an Empty Trash Can?

The person who left this cup by a trash can probably can’t park between the lines in a parking space either. I found this unamusing sight in our parking garage, level 5, tonight as I left work. After photographing the Wendy’s cup by the trash can, I dropped it into the almost empty container. I just hope that the person who left the drink wasn’t returning soon to retrieve it. NOT!

trashbycan_1206.jpg

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    dstopgal said,

    Hah! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen this around my neighborhood. And not just BY the trash can, but ON TOP OF IT! Seriously, if you can walk to the trash can, why can’t you open it?

    And don’t get me started on people who dump trash behind our fence. They took the time to drive their junk here, but they just couldn’t make it the extra mile to the recycling center where there is no charge and no hassle to leave your junk. Sigh…crazy people.

  2. 2

    tnemily said,

    Oh, I can’t stand that. That, and the people that leave their buggies out at the store in the parking space NEXT TO the drop off.

  3. 3

    Elizabeth said,

    Lazy bums!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

