Response about Plastic Bags

On November 26, we posted that we would contact our elected officials to encourage them to ban plastic bags in stores. Our Congressman Jim Cooper responded timely. We received Bob Corker’s response today. Actually js wrote it.

Thank you for taking the time to contact my office about plastic bags in retail establishments. Your input is important to me, and I appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts.

I want to assure you that I will always keep your thoughts in mind as I propose, review and vote on pending legislation, and I appreciate you letting me know about the issues most important to you.

Thank you again for your letter. I hope you will continue to share your thoughts with me as I continue to serve you in the United States Senate.

Sincerely,

A (PlanetTrash Note: A large A was here in the email)

Bob Corker
United States Senator

Leave a Reply

